2010 NEILA Turfer East/West All-Star Roster Announced

2010 NEILA Turfer East/West All-Star Roster Announced

FAIRFIELD, Conn. - The New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association announced the rosters for the 2010 NEILA Turfer East/West All-Star Game.  The game will be played at 4:00 pm at Endicott College on Sunday, June 6.

The coaches of the East squad are Merrimack assistant Chris Lewis and Tufts assistant Brett Holm.

Merrimack College and Saint Anselm, both from the Division II Northeast-10, each have three players on the East roster.  Midfielder Mark Webber, defenseman Shane Mahar, and goaltender Cory Spinale all represent the Warriors.  For the Hawks, attack Matt O'Connell, midfielder Ryan McDonald, and defender Kevin DeBenedetto were each selected to the team.

Coaching the West team are Castleton assistant Brian Kingsbury and Springfield assistant Jake Beebe.

Sacred Heart leads all Division I schools with three selection on the team.  The Pioneers are represented by attackmen Timmy Katz and Evan Morgan, along with goalie Tom Trgo.  Springfield College and Western Connecticut State, both of Division III, also have three players on the West roster.  Midfielder Joe Macchi and defensemen Peter Sessa and Mike Smith join the squad from the Pride.  Attackmen Andrew Barbieri and Adam Lanehart, alongside midfielder Kirk Zachary all come to the team from WestConn.

2010 NEILA Turfer East/West All-Star Roster



#1 Adam Tracy - Bowdoin College                

#2 Matt O'Connell - Saint Anselm College    

#3 Whit McCarthy - Colby College                

#4 Brian Yepez - Lasell College                                

#5 Kevin Gould - Bentley University                                                                            


#6 Brad Lipkivich - Endicott College             

#7 James Atkins - Tufts University                                                    

#8 Mark Webber - Merrimack College                                               

#9 Ryan McDonald - Saint Anselm College                            

#10 Jackson Fallon - Providence College                   

#11 Brad Tunis - Bentley University              

#12 Matt Vernick - Mount Ida College                       

#13 Terrance Nash - Southern New Hampshire

#14 Matt Vozzolo - New England College     


#15 Shane Mahar - Merrimack College                      

#16 Rian Kearney - Roger Williams University

#17 Kevin Mulvey - Mount Ida College                     

#18Henry Andrews - Bowdoin College                      

#19 Ryan Riedle - Providence College                       

#20 Kevin Debenedetto - Saint Anselm College        

#21 Nate Burns - Salve Regina University              


#22 Cory Spinale - Merrimack College                      

#23 Eric Hagarty - Endicott College               


Chris Lewis - Merrimack College                   

Brett Holm - Tufts University            




#1 Tim Santye - Western New England College         

#2 Tim Katz- Sacred Heart University                        

#3 Evan Morgan - Sacred Heart University                

#4 Andrew Barbieri - Western Connecticut State       

#5 Jon Killeen - Wesleyan University                        

#6 Adam Lanehart - Western Connecticut State         


#7 Joe Macchi - Springfield College                          

#8 Jake Rick - Castleton State                                    

#9 Mike Martinez - Castleton State                            

#10 Kevin Peters - Fairfield University                                  

#11 Kirk Zachary - Western Connecticut State          

#12 Matt Warp - Wesleyan University                       

#13 Bob Hayes - University of Massachusetts           

#14 Justin Bearse - University of Hartford                

#15 Alex Delmaida - Quinnipiac University              


#16 Peter Sessa - Springfield College                         

#17 Nick Zaleski - Western New England College     

#18 Mike Smith - Springfield College                        

#19 Tim Nicholson - Plymouth State College             

#20 Kyle Barnett - Keene State College                     

#21 Matt Murane - Bryant University                        

#22 Colin Murphy - Trinity College                           

#23 Crandon Leahy - Quinnipiac University             


#24 Tom Trgo - Sacred Heart University                    


Brian Kingsbury - Castleton State

Jake Beebe - Springfield College