Women's Tennis Tabbed As Fourth-Seed for NEC Championships

Women's Tennis Tabbed As Fourth-Seed for NEC Championships

Women's Tournament Bracket    NEC Championship Headquarters

SOMERSET, N.J.- The Northeast Conference announced the seeding's and bracket for the 2019 Women's Tennis Championships. The tournament begins on Thursday, April 18th at the Mercer County Tennis Center in West Windsor, N.J., with the semifinals on Friday and the final being played on Saturday.

The Pioneers earned the fourth-seed after posting a 8-14 dual record, with an 3-3 mark in league play. The Pioneers begin their championship quest Thursday, April 18th at 10:00 a.m. versus the fifth-seed, Saint Francis U (Pa.). SHU earned a 4-3 decision against the Red Flash in early April, with the Pioneers taking three singles matches and two doubles matches.

Number one-seeded LIU Brooklyn will take on eighth seeded St. Francis Brooklyn in one of the other quarterfinals on the Pioneers side of the bracket. The third quarter-final will be between third-seeded Bryant and sixth-seeded Wagner at 12:30 p.m. The final quarterfinal will be between number two-seeded Fairleigh Dickinson and seven-seeded Mount Saint Mary's on Thursday at 10:00 a.m. as well.

The NEC Women's Tennis Championship is played in conjunction with the league's men's championship. Admission is free to both tournaments.