Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Sacred Heart University
Department of Athletics
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825
Phone: 203/ 371-7917
Fax: 203/ 365-7696

Area Code: (203)

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Valentine
Executive Director of Athletics
(203) 396-8444 valentiner@sacredheart.edu
Brad Hurlbut
Deputy Director of Athletics
(203) 365-7526 hurlbutb@sacredheart.edu
Meghan Miller
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations & Sports Administration
(203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Leonidas Katsetos
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Luckie
Senior Associate Athletics Director
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Chris O'Connor
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Chris Fee
Head Strength Conditioning Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics
feec@sacredheart.edu
Tammy Petrucelli
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Judy Ann Riccio
Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu
Mike Morrison
Director of Athletic Advancement
morrisonm3@sacredheart.edu
Sheryl Madison
Assistant to the Director/Deputy Director of Athletics/Office Manager
(203) 371-7917 madisons@sacredheart.edu

University Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. John J. Petillo
President of the University
Jim Barquinero
Senior Vice President for Athletics and Student Affairs
(203) 365-4763 barquineroj@sacredheart.edu
Lenora Campbell
University Title IX Coordinator
203-396-8386 campbelll@sacredheart.edu
Joshua Shuart
Faculty Athletic Representative
(203) 416-3601 shuartj@sacredheart.edu
C. Donald Cook
Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Emeritus
(203) 365-7649 cookd@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Director of Athletic Facilities
Tavares Tuck
Athletic and Recreations Setup Operations Technician
(203) 365-7917 tuckt@sacredheart.edu
Florian Popp
Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8181 poppf@mail.sacredheart.edu
Bonnie Signore
Coordinator of Scheduling Pitt Center & Athletic Venue
(203) 396-8130 signoreb@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonidas Katsetos
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Golf)
Ben Batchelder
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7687 batchelderb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Equestrian)
Brenn Bolding
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-396-8179 boldingb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Bowling)
Chris Lyver
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 lyverc@sacredheart.edu
(Field Hockey, Baseball, Cheerleading)
Kaitlyn Marrie
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 marriek@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Lacrosse and Fencing)
Casey Quinn
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 quinnc10@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Ice Hockey, Men's and Women's Tennis)
Benjamin St. Martin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 stmartinb@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Ice Hockey, Swimming)
Melissa Walker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 walkerm8@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Basketball, Rowing)
Frances Donahue
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 donahuef@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Men's Soccer, Wrestling)
Corinne Lyons
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 lyonsc3@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Rugby)
Katy Daly
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 dalyk3@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Soccer, Men's Volleyball)
Samantha November
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 novembers@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Volleyball, Softball)
Christian Corona
Intern Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 coronac@sacredheart.edu
(Cross Country, Track and Field)
Dante Brittis, MD
Head Team Physician
Lauren Fabian, MD
Assistant Team Physician
Patrick Kwok, MD
Assistant Team Physician
Brett M. Carr, DC, MS
Team Chiropractor
Jean Paul Lucke, DO, CAQSM
Team General Medical Physician
Jessica Napoleon, CMA
Sports Medicine Coordinator
Lisa Canada, MS, RD, CSSD, CD-N
Team Registered Dietitian/Nutritionist

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judy Ann Riccio
Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu
Dave Bike
Athletic Business Manager
(203) 727-6324 biked@sacredheart.edu

External Affairs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Connor
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Jamie Ross
Director of Athletic Sponsorship and Fan Engagement
(203) 396-8131 rossj106@sacredheart.edu
TBA
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Football, Women's Basketball, M/W Lacrosse, M/W Cross Country, M/W Track & Field, M/W Fencing
Tyrell Walden-Martin
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(203) 396-8127 walden-martint@sacredheart.edu
Men's Basketball, M/W Volleyball, M/W Golf, Field Hockey, Bowling, Baseball, Rowing
Aaron Gaberman
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
203-396-8120 gabermana@mail.sacredheart.edu
M/W Soccer, M/W Ice Hockey, M/W Tennis, W Swimming & Diving, Softball, Rugby, Wrestling, Equestrian
Dan Varga
Ticket Operations Manager
(203) 396-8499 vargad4@sacredheart.edu
Alex Bousquet
Video Coordinator
bousqueta3@sacredheart.edu
Lauren Czulewicz
Academic Graduate Assistant
203-856-7074 czulewiczl@mail.sacredheart.edu
Women's Swimming & Diving

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan Miller
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Charlie Tortorici
Director of Compliance
(203) 396-8116 tortoricic@sacredheart.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Velez
Head Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8148 Velezc3@Sacredheart.edu
(Football, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Basketball, Field Hockey, Rugby, Swimming)
CJ Isgur
Equipment Room Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8147 isgurc@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Equestrian, Men’s Tennis, Women’s Tennis, Bowling, Wrestling)
Matthew Carroll
Assistant Equipment Manager
203-396-8147 carrollm10735@sacredheart.edu
(Men’s Hockey, Rowing, Men’s Fencing, Women’s Fencing, Cheerleading)
Jerry Shanok
Assistant Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8147 shanokj@sacredheart.edu

Pioneer Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Morrison
Director of Athletic Development
(203) 371-7860 morrisonm3@sacredheart.edu
Rachel Reeves
Pioneer Club Coordinator
(203) 365-4813 reevesr3@sacredheart.edu
Pioneer Club pioneerclub@sacredheart.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Fee
Head Strength Conditioning Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics
feec@sacredheart.edu
Collin Engstrom
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Jenna Liljeberg
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Ben Smeriglio
Graduate Assistant
smerigliob@mail.sacredheart.edu
Brian Stryffeler
Graduate Assistant
Lila Palmer
Graduate Assistant

Academic Services & Student Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy Petrucelli
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Randy Brochu
Academic Services and Student Development Coordinator
(203) 396-8357 brochur@sacredheart.edu
Bryan Gresalfi
Academic Graduate Assistant
631-559-8505 gresalfib@mail.sacredheart.edu
Lauren Czulewicz
Academic Graduate Assistant
203-856-7074 czulewiczl@mail.sacredheart.edu
Thomas Bonelli
Academic Graduate Assistant
631-559-8602 bonellit17@mail.sacredheart.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Restaino
Head Coach
(203) 365-7632 restainon@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Mazzoni
Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(203) 260-4932 mazzoniw@sacredheart.edu
TK Kiernan
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4469 kiernant3@sacredheart.edu
Matt Burns
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Latina
Head Coach
(203) 365-4757 latinaa@sacredheart.edu
Johnny Kidd
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7567 kiddj@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Papacs
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8190 papacsk@sacredheart.edu
Kyle Steinway
Assistant Coach
(203) 371-7848 steinwayk@sacredheart.edu
Tom Barrett
Coordinator of Operations
(484) 886-7278 barrettt3@sacredheart.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Mannetti
Head Coach
(203) 365-7698 mannettij@sacredheart.edu
Yolanda Cole
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7569 coley@sacredheart.edu
Dave Scarborough
Associate Head Coach
(203) 396-8232 scarboroughd@sacredheart.edu
Kyra Aloizos
Assistant Coach
(203) 209-8750 aloizosk@sacredheart.edu
Briana Brown
Coordinator of Operations
brownb6@sacredheart.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Kregling
Head Coach
(203) 396-8352 kreglingb@sacredheart.edu
Rich Jacobson
Assistant Coach
jacobsonr@sacredheart.edu
Nicole Trudell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
trudelln@mail.sacredheart.edu
Erin Weinman
Director of Bowling Operations
weinmanv@sacredheart.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
CJ Sereno
Head Coach
(203) 610-4866 serenoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Poli
Assistant Coach
polim@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison
Head Coach
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Kayla Koelbel
Assistant Coach
koelbelk@sacredheart.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Hajdasz
Head Coach
(203) 365-4807 hajdaszt@sacredheart.edu
Caitlin Ader
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4807 aderc@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yury Molchan
Head Coach
(203) 365-4756 molchany@sacredheart.edu
Aleksandr Fotiyev
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4756 fotiyeva@sacredheart.edu
Daniel Marchelitis
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sydney Van Der Merwe
Head Coach
(203) 365-7534 vandermerwes@sacredheart.edu
Caitlyn Bennett
Volunteer Assistant Coach
crbennett73@gmail.com
Niki Miller
Assistant Coach
(203) 731-4399 millern3@sacredheart.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nofri
Head Coach
(203) 396-8103 nofrim@sacredheart.edu
Matt Gardner
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(203) 814-4406 gardnerm@sacredheart.edu
Michael Cooke
Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
(203) 257-7187 cookem34@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Gunningsmith
Assistant Coach - Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(203) 864-5186 gunningsmithr@sacredheart.edu
Gordon Hill
Assistant Coach - Safeties
(856) 340-0882 hillg@mail.sacredheart.edu
Mark Wojcik
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
(609) 220-6795 wojcikm@sacredheart.edu
Dwight Tillman
Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers
tillmand5@sacredheart.edu
Mike Livingston
Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks/Special Teams
(203) 275-6089 livingstonm@sacredheart.edu
Stephen Matos
Assistant Coach - Tight Ends
matoss9@sacredheart.edu
Pat Saporito
Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator - Running Backs
(475) 449-5377 saporitop4@sacredheart.edu
Mark Clements
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
clementsm3@sacredheart.edu
Brad Tiernan
Offensive Analyst
C.J. Butt
Video Coordinator

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew McGreevy
Head Coach
(203) 814-4735 mcgreevym@sacredheart.edu
Bob Mordecai
Assistant Coach
mordecair@sacredheart.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
C.J. Marottolo
Head Coach
(203) 814-4550 marottoloc@sacredheart.edu
Scott McDougall
Assistant Coach
(508) 272-2887 mcdougalls2@sacredheart.edu
Craig Height
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Paul Kirtland
Assistant Coach
(203) 371-7917 kirtlandp@sacredheart.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas O'Malley
Head Coach
(203) 878-8602 omalleyt@sacredheart.edu
Katherine Pauletti
Assistant Coach
(651) 324-3352 paulettik@sacredheart.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Basti
Head Coach
(203) 365-7563 bastij@sacredheart.edu
Erich Skelly
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8129 skellye3@sacredheart.edu
Mike Chanenchuk
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7563 chanenchukm@sacredheart.edu
Chace Calkin
Coordinator of Operations
Matt Trapani
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7563

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Korutz
Head Coach
(203) 396-8128 korutzl@sacredheart.edu
Amanda Celicourt
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4759 williamsa1110@sacredheart.edu
Emily Poelma
Assistant Coach
203-396-8128 poelmae@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicoleta Mantescu
Head Coach
(203) 396-8237 mantescun@sacredheart.edu
Jaclyn Smith
Assistant Coach
(516) 528-5772 smithj221@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Reed
Head Coach
(630) 270-9487 reedm14@sacredheart.edu
Jennifer Salomon
Assistant Coach
(845) 461-9449 salomonj10@sacredheart.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Barroso
Head Coach
(203) 365-7604 barrosoj@sacredheart.edu
Anthony Anzevui
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7604 anzevuia@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira
Goalkeeping Coach
(203) 365-7604 deoliveirap@sacredheart.edu
Brian Neumeyer
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Micros
Head Coach
(203) 396-8123 microsm@sacredheart.edu
Scott McBride
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8123 mcbrides3@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7604 deoliveirap@sacredheart.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Luckie
Co-Head Coach
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Pam London
Co-Head Coach
(203) 396-8121 londonp@sacredheart.edu
Jen Russell
Pitching/Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8121 russellj2098@sacredheart.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Spadafina
Head Swimming Coach
(860) 966-0942 spadafinaj@sacredheart.edu
Adam Vance
Head Diving Coach
267-640-1284 Vancea3@sacredheart.edu
Kristen Finnegan
Assistant Swimming Coach
(203) 394-1498 Finnegank3@sacredheart.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Boe-Wiegaard
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
(203) 733-4496 boe-wiegaardw@sacredheart.edu
Josh Burger
Assistant Tennis Coach
203-814-0342 burgerj3@sacredheart.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Boe-Wiegaard
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
(203) 733-4496 boe-wiegaardw@sacredheart.edu
Josh Burger
Assistant Tennis Coach
203-814-0342 burgerj3@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison
Head Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Timothy Beach
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault/High Jump/Multi-Events
(203) 396-8126 beacht@sacredheart.edu
Lexia Robinson
Assistant Coach - Throws
Kayla Koelbel
Assistant Coach
koelbelk@sacredheart.edu
Ranard Adkison
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Long and Triple Jump
(203) 396-8126 adkisonr@sacredheart.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Bertucci
Head Coach
(203) 365-7696 bertuccir@sacredheart.edu
TBA
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Machan
Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 machanr@sacredheart.edu
Kim Roleder
Associate Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 rolederk@sacredheart.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Clark
Head Coach
(401) 575-1880 clarkj4@sacredHeart.edu
Braden Atwood
Assistant Coach
(765) 414-1771 atwoodb@sacredheart.edu
Jon Fausey
Assistant Wrestling Coach