Wrestling Concludes Season at EIWA Championships

Wrestling Concludes Season at EIWA Championships

Philadelphia, PA – The Sacred Heart University wrestling team closed out the season at the 110th EIWA Championships.  The powerhouse conference is comprised of 18 teams; American, Army, Binghamton, Boston, Brown, Bucknell, Columbia, Cornell, Drexel, Franklin & Marshall, Harvard, Hofstra, Lehigh, Navy, Pennsylvania, Princeton, Rutgers, and Sacred Heart.

At stake were 47 automatic bids to the NCAA Championships in Oklahoma City on March 20-22.  The Pioneers were unable to earn any of the automatic bids however, and will have to wait until next season for an opportunity to compete at the NCAA Championships.

The Pioneers will look to carry momentum off a 2013-14 season that showcased significant process in rebuilding efforts as they head into next year. 

Full results from the EIWA Championships can be found at: