Jan. 10, 2004

WEST POINT, N.Y. - Tickets to the 2004 Atlantic Hockey Championships went on sale Friday, January 9th, at 8:30 a.m. The postseason tournament will be held at Tate Rink, inside Holleder Center, at West Point March 12-14 with the championship game slated for March 19 or 20, depending on television coverage.

Tickets can be purchased by calling the Army Ticket Office at (877) TIX-ARMY or by logging on to the Army Athletic Association's official Web site at Army's ticket office is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays. Tickets will also be available during all Army hockey home games at the Holleder Center Box Office in the main lobby.

All nine members of Atlantic Hockey qualify for the postseason tournament. The single-elimination competition begins with a play-in game Friday, March 12 between the No. 8 and No. 9 seeds. Seeding is determined by order of finish in the regular-season standings.

Four quarterfinal matches follow on Saturday, March 13 with the first game facing off at 10 a.m. The semifinals are scheduled for Sunday, March 14 with the first game slated for a 4:30 p.m. start and the second game to follow at approximately 7:45 p.m. Championship game date and time is still to be announced, pending possible television coverage.

All-Session passes are $25 each. Individual session prices are $10 for adults and $5 for youth or students. Session 1 is the play-in game Friday night. Session 2 will be the two morning quarterfinal matches the following day with Session 3 being the evening quarterfinal matches. Session 4 includes the two semifinal contests on Sunday, and Session 5 is the championship game the following weekend.

Army's historic Tate Rink has been home to the Black Knights' hockey team for 19 years and is the premier facility in Atlantic Hockey. With a capacity of 2,648 and an Olympic-size ice surface, Tate Rink is also the largest facility in the conference.

Atlantic Hockey, one of six NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey conferences, is in its first season of existence. Charter members of the league include: American International College (AIC), Army, Bentley, Canisius, Connecticut, Holy Cross, Mercyhurst, Quinnipiac and Sacred Heart. The winner of the 2004 Atlantic Hockey Championship receives an automatic bid to the NCAA Men's Ice Hockey Championships.